Girl Scouts offers awards as a way for girls and volunteers to continue their Girl Scout journey. The Bronze, Silver, and Gold Awards are the highest honors a Girl Scout may receive. The Product Programs department also offers the Stellar Seller Award for Girl Scouts who exceed the set cookie and fall product goals. Volunteers may also be nominated for an Adult Award, which honors their continued service to the organization.

  • Bronze Award
    The Girl Scout Bronze Award is the highest honor a Girl Scout Junior can achieve. Earning the Girl Scout Bronze Award involves the time to complete a journey, as well as a suggested minimum of 20 hours building her team, exploring her community, choosing her project and planning, putting in motion and spreading the word about her project.
  • Silver Award
    The Silver Award is the highest award a Girl Scout Cadette can earn. The Silver Award can be earned individually or in groups of four or less (per GSUSA). For detailed information about the Silver Award, please refer to the Cadette Girl’s Guide to Girl Scouting.

    Girl Scout Cadettes may now begin using a new pre-approval form to submit their proposed Silver Award Take Action Project. As of October 2016, pre-approval is required. Final reports received after that date that do not meet GSUSA and GSMIDTN guidelines will be returned with the pre-approval form for re-submission.

  • Gold Award
    The Gold Award is the highest award a Girl Scout Senior or Ambassador can earn. Completion of a Gold Award project means a Girl Scout has left her mark on her community and her world. Gold Award Girl Scouts also receive more lifetime benefits than their peers. The Gold Award must be earned individually.For detailed information about the Gold Award, please refer to the Senior or Ambassador Girl’s Guide to Girl Scouting.

    The project proposal and interview must be completed and approval to proceed received before work on a project can begin.

  • Stellar Seller Award
    The Stellar Seller Award is awarded to Girl Scouts who sell $1,000 or more in the Fall Product Program (which includes magazines, nuts, and candy) or to Girl Scouts who sell 1,000 or more packages of Girl Scout Cookies.
  • Faith-Based Awards
    While we are a secular organization, Girl Scouts has encouraged girls to take spiritual journeys via their individual faith recognitions since the movement began in 1912.

    My Promise, My Faith Pin

    Girls of all grade levels can now earn the My Promise, My Faith pin developed by Girl Scouts of the USA. This pin, which girls can earn once a year, allows all girls to further strengthen the connection between their faith and Girl Scouts. Requirements for this pin are included in Girl’s Guide to Girl Scouting for all levels.

    Religious Recognitions

    Girl Scouts recognizes and respects the religious diversity that exists within our communities. Girls in the same troop often represent a wide variety of faiths. Religious Recognitions are associated with specific faith groups and are awarded after completion of a program developed by that community.

  • Adult Awards
    Girl Scouts recognizes the continued support of adult volunteers by offering Adult Awards. For a complete list of Adult Awards, refer to the Adult Awards Booklet.
  • President’s Award
    The President’s Award recognizes the efforts of a service delivery team or committee whose exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience surpassed team goals and resulted in significant, measurable impact toward reaching the council’s overall goals.
  • Agenia Clark Scholarship for Excellence in Leadership
    In 2015, the newly formed Sue Peters Foundation for Girls of Courage, Confidence and Character created a scholarship for girls who have demonstrated outstanding leadership by earning the highest award available to girls – the Girl Scout Gold Award. This scholarship is for girls entering college for the first time that can be used at any accredited post-secondary college or university in the United States.

    Gold Award Girl Scouts can apply for this scholarship during their senior year in high school. Recipients are awarded annually at the highest award ceremony. Details for applying for the Agenia Clark Gold Award Scholarship for Excellence in Leadership will be sent to all girls in grade twelve each fall. Contact Volunteer Resources for more information.